Un nouveau posthume de big l

Un nouveau posthume de big l
Big L

Un nouveau posthume de Big L devrait sortir ce 23 novembre et contiendra plusieurs unreleased jamais entendu auparavant.

Big L’s family has backed an official project of unreleased material never heard by fans, that will be released on SMC Recordings/Distrolord Inc.

Big L’s new album Return of the Devil’s Son is 21 songs of unreleased material that will be released approximately 12-years since his unsolved murder and 10-years since his last album was certified gold.

“This album is supported 100% by the Big L family,” said Big L’s older brother Donald Phinazee. “I’ve been talking about this album for the last six years and it means everything to me. This is an original Big L album and I’m excited to put my brother out.”

Lamont Coleman aka Big L, was as witty, lyrical Harlem rapper who gained a great deal of attention in the 90’s as a member of the famed Diggin' In The Crates (DITC) crew that featured Diamond D., Showbiz & A.G., Lord Finesse, Fat Joe, O.C., Buckwild, and Big L.

Big L's Columbia Records debut Lifestyles ov da Poor & Dangerous in 1995 was mildly successful commercially and influential artistically, but in 1999, when he was just 24, Big L was tragically shot to death in Harlem.

In 2000, his posthumous second album The Big Picture was received to acclaim and sales in excess of 500,000.

“This album will show where he should have been and where he was about to go. It’s going on 12-years since he’s been gone. He would have been that one; this project will show where he should have been at,” continued Donald Phinazee.

Return of the Devil’s Son on/SMC Recordings/Distrolord Inc., will be available online and in stores November 23, 2010

1. Return Of The Devil's Son [Prod. by Showbiz]
2. Devil's Son [Prod. by Showbiz]
3. Zone Of Danger [Prod. by J-Love]
4. Sandman 118
5. School Days
6. Principle Of The New School [Prod. by Showbiz]
7. Unexpected Flava [Prod. by Lord Finesse]
8. Tony's Touch
9. Right To The Top (feat. Royal Flush & Kool G Rap) [Prod. by Domingo]
10. Once Again
11. Harlem World Universal
12. I Won't
13. Hard To Kill
14. Power Moves
15. If You Not Aware
16. I Should Have Used A Rubber
17. Doo Wop #5
18. Yes You Can
19. Audition
20. MC's What's Going On [Prod. by Showbiz]
21. Slaying The Mic

Le 1er extrait est un remix du morceau Danger Zone disponible sur l'album de ses débuts Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous

Restes connecté sur HipHopSpirit, rejoins notre page facebook HipHopSpirit ou suis nous sur Twitter @hiphopspiritcom pour suivre l’actualité du Rap US et de Big L.

charger plus